Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tammy Allison

State Farm® Insurance Agent Tammy Allison

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (104 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kolton Baer

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, made combining all of our insurances quick and easy. Great job"

Brandon Love

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Laurie was soooo helpful and friendly!! I felt so cared for! She was very patient with me and willing to answer all of my questions with great understanding and grace. Thank you Laurie!!"

Robin Morrow

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service is excellent. They are professional and personable !"

Caleb Morgan

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Family has used them my whole life and don’t plan on going no where else in the future"

Lori Haynes

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just want to thank Tammy Allison and her staff for everything they have done for us always so nice and helpful what ever you need."

Mark Shook

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, with kindness."

Donna Petrides

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, caring, not like anyone you have ever worked with in insurance."

Kara Anderson

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!!!"

Teri McDonald

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had my auto insured with Tammy Allison for several years while I lived in NC. The coverage I received for the money I paid was much less than competitors prices and the service was always extraordinary. Highly recommend."

Shelly Jackson

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy’s team is helpful, knowledgable, and efficient. I recommend them to anyone in the Asheville or Weaverville area!"

Kenny Hall

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"You answered all my questions and got me a lower rate with better coverage then I had before, thank you so much Lauri!!"

Dennis Roberts

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent at Tammy Allison Insurance was very helpful and professional and got us a new policy quickly and at a great premium amount."

Sydney Morgan

August 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Local agents are very hard to get ahold of. Called over 15 times in one day. Rude when they do respond and was told that they do now fax forms. How does a business not own a fax machine. They operate from home and this makes it very difficult to get certain forms. Would not recommend this business at all."

Tristan Robinson

June 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"Still wouldn’t Insure my worst enemy here. I switched to another insurance company over a year ago and I can’t believe how much better I’m treated. More and more people have been having the same problem with State Farm that I had. I hope they enjoy raising peoples rates for no reason whatsoever."

Francine D'Antuono

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a long time State Farm customer and when I moved to the Asheville area and signed on with Tammy's office they made my transition easy. I have all my policies with her and the staff is always pleasant and professional."

Jacob Stephen

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. My concerns are addressed whenever I bring up any and they strive to be transparent with costs to me/my family. This is a wonderful agency!"

Terry Stone

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"These folks are always helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond to any questions. I highly recommend Tammy Allison State Farm Agency."

joe cashion

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome service."

Ellen Osterhaus

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and efficient!"

Taylor Pettit

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex worked diligently with me as I was searching for insurance options. His customer service was superb and I’m happy to be insured by this State Farm Branch. 10/10 recommend."

John Sunday

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tammy Allison’s office and her associates have always been there for my wife and I with prompt and professional service for all our needs, be it our renter’s insurance or our automobile, for over 20 years now!"

Peyton Ray

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alex is always super helpful and kind! I’ve always have a good experience with State Farm! :)"

Tracy Griffith

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Like a good neighbor!"

Lori N

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm for years and I have been extremely impressed with the Tammy Allison team. Our agent, Alex, is personable and reliable--always offering quick, clear communication."

Robert Lahr

January 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"The agent did not look at the property. She issued a policy covering a one story home. The home is a two story home She did not look at the home. Damn glad there was not a claim."